No Woods So Dark as These

Deep inside the interior was a haphazard pile of windfall branches and limbs gathered from the outlying woods, plus a few pieces of two-by-fours and other framing ripped from inside the unoccupied containers.

No Woods So Dark as These

There are good reasons to fear the dark... Former Sergeant Ryan DeMarco's life has been spent in defiance—he's defied death, loneliness, and betrayal all while fighting the worst parts of humanity. He's earned a break, and following the devastation of their last case, DeMarco and his girlfriend Jayme want nothing more than to live quietly in each other's company. To forget the horrors they've experienced and work on making each other whole again. But dreams of a peaceful life together are shattered when two bodies are discovered in a smoldering car in the woods, and another is found brutally mutilated nearby. Much as he'd like to leave the case to his former colleagues, dark forces are at play and DeMarco cannot escape the vortex of lies, betrayal, and desperation. He and Jayme are dragged back into the fray, where they must confront the shady dealings of a close-knit rural community. In the highly-anticipated fourth installment in his critically-acclaimed series, Randall Silvis returns with a case that might break Ryan DeMarco for good.

More Books:

No Woods So Dark as These
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Randall Silvis
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-08-04 - Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.

There are good reasons to fear the dark... Former Sergeant Ryan DeMarco's life has been spent in defiance—he's defied death, loneliness, and betrayal all while fighting the worst parts of humanity. He's earned a break, and following the devastation of their last case, DeMarco and his girlfriend Jayme want nothing
When All Light Fails
Language: en
Pages: 464
Authors: Randall Silvis
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-03 - Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.

A new mystery from Randall Silvis, critically acclaimed master of crime fiction When powerful men pull strings to get what they want... someone almost always ends up dead There's not much that would convince retired police sergeant Ryan DeMarco to take on another private investigation case, but he can't refuse
Two Days Gone
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Randall Silvis
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-01-10 - Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.

"...a suspenseful, literary thriller that will resonate with readers long after the book is finished. A terrific choice for Dennis Lehane fans." — Library Journal, Starred Review For fans of Tana French, Two Days Gone is a gripping new literary suspense novel from acclaimed author Randall Silvis that tells the
A Long Way Down
Language: en
Pages: 464
Authors: Randall Silvis
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-04 - Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.

Just when you think you've reached the bottom... Ryan DeMarco would rather not go home. Not now, maybe not ever. But when his estranged wife attempts suicide, he has no choice but to return to western Pennsylvania, and all the memories that wait for him there. Unfortunately, it's not only
Walking the Bones
Language: en
Pages: 464
Authors: Randall Silvis
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-01-23 - Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.

When long-buried secrets come back to the surface... The bones of seven young girls, picked clean and carefully preserved, discovered years ago... that's all Sergeant Ryan DeMarco knows about the unsolved crime he has unwittingly been roped into investigating during what is supposed to be a healing road trip with